× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Many operational and design decisions facing our clients will be significantly affected by statistically documented changes in a variety of weather and climate variables such as sea surface height and temperature, maximum single- and 5-day rainfall, extent and intensity of heat waves, number of frost-free days, sea ice extent, and many more. Emerging government and corporate policies regarding greenhouse gas emissions intended to limit future negative changes in the climate may also have significant business implications.  EA’s holistic approach to problem solving for clients, combined with the firm’s interdisciplinary nature and range of expertise, support a harmonized framework for applying mitigation and adaptation solutions across federal, state, municipal, and private markets.

 

Contact Chris Overcash, P.E., BCEE, LEED AP, ENV SP, Deputy Director of Coastal Resilience, Senior Engineer (Adaptation), and John Kumm, PE, BCEE, CC-P, CEM, LEED AP, Senior Engineer/Senior Project Manager and Technical Chief – Environmental, Health, Safety, and Sustainability (EHSS) Compliance (Mitigation)

Climate Change

EA provides our clients with a variety of services to help them understand the potential vulnerability of infrastructure that they build or manage to both observed and projected changes in weather and climate extremes, such as increased probability of inland flooding or sea level rise. By coupling vulnerability assessments with estimates of the cost to restore lost function should they be impacted, EA can provide insight into the financial risk posed by climate change, and the risks associated with inaction.


Related Projects:

Climate adaptation planning is an iterative process by design because of continual climate changes and associated resource impacts. EA supports clients by providing planning tools and services as well as specific project designs geared towards reducing, compensating for, or adapting to the adverse impacts that arise from changes in the Earth’s climate. Adaptation strategies increase the resiliency of the built and natural environment and will continue to be necessary regardless of steps taken to limit and reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Through creative planning and design, grounded in data and science, EA provides solutions to help clients adapt to a changing world.


Related Project:

EA moves beyond assessing risk and supporting plans or designs that reduce that risk to execution of construction or environmental restoration. By understanding what it takes to help clients meet a desired end point, such as climate resilient infrastructure, EA’s experience helps inform early-stage assessment and response design.


Related Project:

EA provides clients with the tools and experience necessary to identify, quantify, measure, assess, and report greenhouse gas emissions, which have become a staple of voluntary Environmental, Social, and Governance reporting. Employing a holistic approach, our team develops and supports mitigation strategies including comprehensive climate action plans that address operations, administration, supply chain, production, and distribution.

Read More


Related Project:

The shift to clean energy is steadily expanding across the United States. Many states have set, or are in the process of setting, mandates for the percentage of power that must be purchased from renewable sources in the years ahead. EA offers a variety of consulting services aimed at the development of green power technologies, including solar, wind, water, battery storage, bioenergy, nuclear, and hydrogen. Services include site assessment and characterization, planning, viewshed and glare analyses, engineering, permitting, compliance, public involvement, and construction oversight.

Read More


Related Projects:

Energy efficiency in the residential, commercial, industrial, and transportation sectors has become a critical aspect of reducing carbon emissions and their associated climate effects. For decades, EA has been working with clients to conserve energy and reduce air emissions. We have conducted numerous energy audits, prepared energy management plans, and supported dozens of combined heat and power projects, which EPA estimates improve energy usage efficiency by approximately 50 percent over conventional heat and power.


Related Project:

×

Contact Us

Name

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

745 W 4th Avenue
Suite 425
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-646-0220 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Montana

Helena

54 North Last Chance Gulch
Suite 14
Helena, MT 59601
Catherine LeCours P: 406-936-0022 clecours@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

Omaha

7828 Wakeley Plaza
Omaha, NE 68114
Craig Johnson P: 402-817-7664 craigjohnson@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks