× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA Recognized with Four Business Achievement Awards

Hunt Valley, Maryland (25 March 2022)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, was honored with four business achievement awards from two Environmental Business International (EBI) publications.

“We pride ourselves on our expertise and commitment to create innovative solutions for complex environmental challenges,” said Michael Battle, EA Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. “These awards reflect the dedication, passion, and achievements of our team of scientists, geologists, and engineers in serving our clients’ needs, advancing our industry, and addressing regional and global environmental concerns.”

Environmental Business Journal® (EBJ) and Climate Change Business Journal® (CCBJ), both business research publications, which provide high value strategic business intelligence to the environmental and climate change industries, respectively, have honored EA with Business Achievement Awards for Project Merit, New Practice Area, and Practice Development, as described below:

  • EBJ AwardAtlantic Wood Industries Superfund SiteUnder contract to EPA since 2008, EA has completed more than $50 million in design, characterization, and remediation services at the Portsmouth, Virginia site. (EBJ Award for Project Merit: Site Closure)
  • Environmental Sequence Stratigraphy (ESS)—EA is utilizing ESS to carry out high resolution site investigations, construct robust groundwater models, and enhance confidence in three-dimensional conceptual site models. (EBJ Award for New Practice Area)
  • National Park Service Coastal Geology Program Coastal Engineering and Hazards—Our team is working with the Coastal Geology Program to address coastal geology, hazard, and climate change adaptation and resilience challenges. Together, the team has executed more than 20 projects within just theCCBJ Award first year of a multi-year contract. (CCBJ Award for Project Merit: Climate Change Adaptation & Resilience)
  • Climate Change Working Group—In 2021, the firm assembled a working group comprised of experts from across the organization charged with evaluating market trends, regulatory drivers, and cross-functional capabilities to integrate and catalyze climate change solutions across our stakeholder base. (CCBJ Award for Practice Development: Climate Change Adaptation & Resilience)

“In a year of economic recovery in 2021 that still posed its own challenges, it is a testament to the resilience of the environmental industry and its leaders in business and innovation to have such a fine constellation of winners of the annual EBJ and CCBJ Awards,” said Grant Ferrier, President of Environmental Business International Inc. (EBI, Inc.) and publisher of both publications. “EA has been a consistent innovator in environmental services for decades, and awards for completing long-term projects and still deploying new technologies recognize that. Separately, the firm has been a leader in incorporating climate change solutions into the services they offer their private and public sector clients.”

The 2021 EBJ and CCBJ honors were presented at an awards banquet at EBI’s Environmental Industry Summit XX on 16-18 March 2022, in San Diego, California. EA senior leadership, including Chair, Chief Executive Officer, and President Ian MacFarlane; Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President Michael Battle; Executive Vice President and Treasurer Peter Ney; Executive Vice President and Director of Client Programs Fritz Meyer, P.E.; and Paul Caprio, Vice President and Director, Chemicals and Contaminants of Emerging Concern, accepted the honors at the event.

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients. Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 575 professionals through a network of 26 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam. In business for more than 48 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources. For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

About The Environmental Business Journal

Environmental Business Journal® provides strategic information and market forecasts for executives involved in 13 business segments, including environmental consulting & engineering, remediation, water & wastewater, air quality & pollution control, hazardous waste, instrumentation, pollution control equipment, waste management, resource recovery, solid waste management, renewable energy and environmental information systems.

About The Climate Change Business Journal

Climate Change Business Journal® provides strategic information and market forecasts for executives involved in the climate change industry in the following business segments: renewable energy & clean power; carbon capture & storage; energy efficiency & demand response; energy storage; green buildings; transportation; carbon markets; consulting & engineering for adaptation & resilience, and mitigation & research.

CONTACT:
Amy Lambert
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-527-2470
alambert@eaest.com

×

Contact Us

Name

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

745 W 4th Avenue
Suite 425
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-646-0220 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Montana

Helena

54 North Last Chance Gulch
Suite 14
Helena, MT 59601
Catherine LeCours P: 406-936-0022 clecours@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

Omaha

7836 Wakeley Plaza
Omaha, NE 68114
Craig Johnson P: 402-817-7664 craigjohnson@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks