× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA assists our clients by minimizing the explosive hazard and future liabilities from munitions and explosives of concern (MEC), including unexploded ordnance (UXO) and discarded military munitions, and by the assessment and remediation of human health and ecological risks due to munitions constituents (MC).

 

Contact Rick Hanoski, CQA, Vice President, National Service Line Program Manager, at rhanoski@eaest.com.

×

Our Munitions Response Services platform includes the following:

20 Years of Excellence

EA knows what it takes to effectively assess and respond to risks posed by UXO, discarded military munitions, and MC.  Our 20-year partnership with Department of Defense (DoD) testifies to our ability to successfully address the safety, human health, and environmental challenges associated with MEC.  With our well-established Munitions Response Services platform, EA continues to support DoD’s mission to minimize future liabilities, while enhancing long-term sustainability.

Addressing Public and Regulatory Concerns

EA has a proven track record of effectively working with stakeholders and gaining their concurrence on critical issues such as future land use controls and remedial actions.  As evidenced by our success supporting the DoD’s Operational Range Assessments, Military Munitions Response Program, and Formally Used Defense Sites program, EA has developed strong working relationships with DoD personnel, and state and federal regulators nationwide, including territories outside of the continental United States.  EA’s success in gaining stakeholder consensus is facilitated by our understanding and implementation of Uniform Federal Policy (UFP) for Quality Assurance Project Plans (QAPPs), including the Munitions Response QAPP Module 1.  EA utilizes this consistent, streamlined, systematic planning process on every MEC project, which results in reduced review times and revision cycles—providing significant cost savings.

Safety is EA’s No. 1 Priority

EA has never had an Explosive Safety Incident or Accident.  Every person working on an Munitions Response Site (MRS) project has the authority and responsibility to “stop work” in the face of unsafe work conditions, and this empowerment directly contributes to EA’s outstanding safety record.  Through a concerted company effort led by our Corporate Health and Safety Director, EA perpetuates a “culture of safety” throughout the entire organization.  EA’s commitment to safety is constantly communicated through safety newsletters, monthly company-wide safety conference calls, risk management reviews, and open communications with our clients.  Practicing both their responsibility and accountability for maintaining EA’s exemplary safety performance, our in-house UXO-qualified personnel (including Senior UXO Supervisors, Quality Control Supervisors, and Safety Officers) actively participate in every risk and technical document review to ensure project safety and compliance with all DoD, state, federal, and EA corporate policies.

Munitions Response

EA provides expertise in munitions and chemical data management, geographic information system (GIS) mapping and analysis, and field data collection methods utilizing electronic tablets, drones, and hi-accuracy Global Positioning System (GPS) units.  Using Esri’s ArcGIS software platform, EA integrates field data collected via tablet applications and Trimble GPS technology directly with mapping outputs and database deliverables by linking GIS with Earthsoft’s Equis database to comply with Department of Defense (DoD) data deliverables.  EA has provided both spatial analyses and interactive mapping capabilities on over 100 munitions response and operational range assessment projects, allowing our field personnel to capture and process data for same-day results that can be made available to the client.  With the addition of drone technology, EA has expanded its services to provide real-time aerial coverage of project sites and topographical assessments.

Read More

EA is recognized in the munitions industry as experts in designing and performing digital geophysical mapping (DGM) surveys for the purpose of identifying subsurface MEC hazards.  We utilize the most current DGM equipment and software in a variety of difficult environments that include forests, steep terrain, residential, and underwater (oceans, back-bays, rivers, and marshes).

Read More


Related Projects:

On projects where potential for a low probability of explosive hazards exists, EA provides the full range of MEC support services to reduce safety risks through UXO awareness.

Read More


Related Projects:

EA, as the prime contractor, manages all aspects of munitions response removal actions with the support of our in-house team of munitions response technical personnel and UXO-qualified technicians.  EA produces all planning documents, explosive safety documents, and reports and provides corporate quality control and safety oversight.  We are licensed by the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms to purchase explosives, and maintains personnel with State Blasters licenses.


Related Project:

EA has a thorough understanding of the CERCLA process to achieve a comprehensive remedial investigation/feasibility study.  This is accomplished by development of UFP-QAPPs including the Munitions Response QAPP Module 1, that crosswalk the CERCLA program and meet the remedial action objectives.  As a full-service provider, our staff combines the professional environmental disciplines and UXO expertise into one cohesive investigative team.

Read More


Related Projects:

 

 

Since 2005, EA has supported the DoD’s Operational Range Assessments (ORAs). ORAs are part of an initiative to support long-term range sustainability while protecting human health and the environment. In accordance with DoD Directive 4715.11 and DoD Instruction 4715.14, the ORA process evaluates the potential for the MC migration from operational range areas to surrounding off-range areas, and for this migration to cause potential unacceptable human health or ecological risks.

Since program inception, EA has conducted over 680 ORAs at 426 Army and Air Force (National Guard, Active, and Reserve) installations across all continental United States.  EA’s work also spans installations outside the continental United States in Alaska, Hawaii, American Samoa, Turkey, Italy, Germany, and England.

Read More


Related Projects:

For over 20 years, EA has provided UXO Construction Support Services to the construction industry at sites potentially impacted with munitions.  With a nationwide database of UXO Technicians, EA can mobilize to a site within 48 hours or less to support on-call project needs and unexpected UXO finds.  We have successfully provided UXO Construction Support Services at numerous sites, including Aberdeen Proving Grounds, Maryland; Marine Corps Base at Quantico, Virginia; Fort Meade, Maryland; and Camp Lejeune, North Carolina.

Our UXO Construction Support Services are performed in both terrestrial and marine environments for a wide range of construction project activities such as planning and site survey, site preparation and layout, excavation and material management, wetland delineation, soil borings for pole/well installation, and utility installation and relocation.  EA’s UXO Technicians identify and clear areas of UXO prior to and during construction activities to ensure worker safety in potentially impacted areas.  In addition, our services include preparing Work Plans, Safety and Health Plans, providing MEC/UXO Awareness Training and Daily Safety Briefs, and preparation of Daily Reports, including global positional data for UXO finds and the boundaries of areas cleared.


Related Projects:

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks