× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Data Collection and Management

GIS Services

EA provides GIS mapping and geospatial analysis support for our clients in the federal, state, and commercial sectors throughout the United States.  GIS services include mapping products for field and reporting purposes and analysis for Phase I/II site characterizations, unexploded ordnance clearance activities, remedial investigations, hot spot mapping, and implementation of a customized electronic data collection system.  By utilizing Esri’s ArcGIS software platform to build geodatabases for geospatial data development and client submittals, all GIS data delivered to clients meet Federal Geographic Data Committee (FGDC) Standards, which include populating relevant metadata fields and fully attributed data layers for military contracts.  Additionally, all GIS data meet Spatial Data Standards for Facilities, Infrastructure, and Environment (SDSFIE) geodatabase compliance and provide geospatial information necessary for data uploaded to the Environmental Resources Program Information Management System (ERPIMS).  Additional duties include report-quality figure production, differential GPS field data collection, and developing and maintaining GIS data management plans that address data inventory, development, maintenance, and storage procedures for all GIS data.  EA employs a well-rounded staff of GIS analysts and managers, many with Geographic Information Systems Professional (GISP) certifications.

Tablet Program

By combining GPS technology with an electronic field data collection system using tablets, EA has increased its efficiency in field data management.  Multiple commercially available applications have been utilized to tailor the most appropriate interface to capture differing types of data.  For example, using ArcGIS software, customized field maps are uploaded to the tablets that can track location, provide customized data collection forms via the Collector for ArcGIS application, and capture images and video that are then synchronized to the cloud (on EA’s secure network), pooling all field data in one location.  In addition to having data collected electronically and instantly uploaded to the cloud (thus continuously backed up), the tablets also serve as a repository for field identification guides, project work plans, and health and safety plans.

The tablets have been successfully implemented at a number of project sites.  Below are a few examples of some of the larger projects that have utilized tablets:

  • DoD Operational Range Assessment project locations throughout the United States
  • DoD Military Munitions Response Program project locations throughout the United States (unexploded ordnance clearance reporting)
  • Puchack Superfund Site Phase II
  • Hudson River Polychlorinated Biphenyl Sediments
  • Wetland Delineation Surveys throughout the United States
  • Maryland Department of Transportation State Highway Administration Outfall Inspections.

Drone Program

EA operates and maintains a drone program to capture high resolution aerial imagery and video.  The drones we operate allow us to capture high quality real-time aerial imagery of a site in an efficient and safe manner.  We have the knowledge and experience to fully plan and execute flight operations including developing a flight plan, placing and measuring ground control points, completing the drone flight, and processing the data.

EA can provide the following deliverables:

  • Ortho-rectified aerials
  • 3-Dimensional imagery
  • Mapping grade topography
  • 4k Video.

Our team of drone operators are fully insured and licensed to comply with the Federal Aviation Administration Part 107 guidelines.  We can safely fly anywhere in the United States.  We also have the knowledge to apply for Federal Aviation Administration waivers and authorizations as appropriate for restricted sites.

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks