× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA was founded in 1973 in response to promulgation of the Clean Water Act, and we continue to develop responsible solutions for our clients in meeting regulatory requirements while acknowledging economic realities and sustaining public acceptance.  By integrating technical and management expertise, EA provides value-added solutions to environmental issues and concerns that our clients are required to address.

 

Contact Dan Savercool, CSE, National Service Line Program Manager, at dsavercool@eaest.com.

×

Our diverse staff of subject matter experts provide comprehensive and integrated approaches for licensing and permitting to an array of private sector clients (e.g., pulp and paper, refining, manufacturing, and steam; hydropower; and other renewable electricity generation), municipal water and wastewater, and federal and state clients (e.g., U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, National Park Service, and Department of Defense all Branches, Bureau of Reclamation, and National Resources Conservation Service).

Applying the latest available scientific tools and information, EA establishes the geographic and temporal scope of the analyses and identifies the baseline conditions for affected aquatic and terrestrial resources.  We have in-depth experience with field studies, ecological data analysis, problem identification, plan formulation, alternative assessments, impacts analysis, and preparation or technical review of feasibility studies, environmental assessments, and environmental impact statements.  Our projects include the documentation and evaluation of existing conditions, as well as impact evaluation of proposed client initiatives.

Natural Resources Management

EA’s pioneer projects were providing aquatic services to the utility industry, based in our academic expertise.  While the types of aquatic services EA offers and the client base that we provide these services for has grown and diversified, we have maintained the same innovative, science-based approach that EA was founded upon.  It is our integrity and attention to detail that has made EA a respected leader in aquatic services for more than 40 years.

Read More


Related Projects:

Through the integration of engineering, science, and technology, we offer our clients sound solutions to ecosystem restoration—from ecosystem evaluation and site selection through field investigations, project design, permitting, and monitoring.  Our clients rely on us to restore estuaries and salt marshes, create wetlands, remove dams, beneficially re-use dredged material, restore contaminated sites, and enhance fish passages…and we often succeed with award-winning results.

Read More


Related Projects:

EA is an industry leader in conducting marine environmental sampling, as well as oceanographic measurement and monitoring services to federal and state agencies, port authorities, and commercial clients throughout the United States.

Read More


Related Projects:

EA is recognized for our expertise in the management of National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) and State Environmental Policy Act (SEPA) quality assurance environmental review.  We have successfully prepared hundreds of NEPA and SEPA environmental impact statements for public and private sector clients. In addition, we have assisted clients in obtaining Mitigated Determination of Non-Significance and Determination of Non-Significance decisions through the preparation of Environmental Checklists, and mitigation documents.

Read More


Related Projects:

EA professional biologists, ecologists, and botanists have extensive experience conducting flora and fauna surveys within a wide variety of habitats and natural communities.  Staff specialists provide habitat assessments and conduct determinate surveys for special-status plant and wildlife species including those protected under the federal Endangered Species Act.

Read More


Related Projects:

In the ever-changing regulatory climate, EA’s scientists represent stability through our extensive compliance experience.  From small-scale plot evaluations to more complicated linear projects, we are equipped with the knowledge, tools, and resources to deliver integrated terrestrial services and livable solutions for even the most complex land use challenges.

Read More


Related Project:

EA biologists, foresters, ecologists, botanists, fisheries biologists, and soil scientists have logged thousands of management support and field hours conducting in-depth and comprehensive surveys and assessments in upland, riverine, and environmentally sensitive areas, throughout the United States.

Read More


Related Projects:

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks