× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA transforms contaminated sites into opportunities to help our clients maximize the value of their assets through creative and cost-effective solutions.

 

Contact Paul Caprio, P.G., Vice President, National Service Line Program Manager, at pcaprio@eaest.com.

×

Contaminated Site Assessment and Remediation

EA safely completes decommissioning, decontamination, and demolition projects ranging from small soil and groundwater remediation systems to large bulk fuel storage facilities and industrial properties.

EA works with stakeholders to identify processes and procedures and local, state, and federal regulations to transition costly environmental liabilities to profitable assets.  We work safely in challenging environments under aggressive schedules to effectively recover the value of assets through recycling, repurposing, or reuse while protecting human health and the environment and complying with applicable environmental requirements.  We understand the importance of removing or neutralizing residual hazards from systems, surfaces, and structures before demolition begins to lower demolition and waste disposal costs.  We place a high emphasis on cost/schedule controls and safe delivery of projects allowing our clients to maximize the value from their investments.


Related Projects:

Mergers and acquisitions frequently involve unexpected environmental liabilities that can be costly. Unplanned cleanup costs or unidentified regulatory requirements can greatly reduce the value of business transactions.

Read More


Related Projects:

For over 10 years, EA has been at the forefront of assisting DoD and industry with the challenges associated with emerging contaminants.  EA’s state-of-the-art, 8,000-square foot Ecotoxicology Laboratory has conducted more than 32,000 toxicity tests for industry to define emerging contaminants physical and chemical properties and identify appropriate analytical procedures and detection limits for these constituents.

Read More


Related Projects:

Of the more than 125,000 sites that require remediation nationwide, approximately 10% have an estimated “indefinite remediation timeframe,” meaning there is no certainty that remedial goals will be attained within the next 50–100 years.

Read More


Related Projects:

Risk assessments are a critical tool for helping to facilitate site closure.  EA has over 40 years of experience performing human health and ecological risk assessments and toxicity studies.  We build working relationships with state and federal risk assessors and our clients to assure that any risk-based decisions are founded on sound risk assessment processes that result in minimizing costs and efforts related to site closure.

Read More


Related Projects: 

EA offers the full spectrum of Site Characterization and Remediation services, ranging from Phase I property assessments, site investigations, risk assessment, multi-media fate and transport modeling, and design-construct-operate of site remediation systems and site closure at hazardous wastes; petroleum, oil, and lubricants; mixed waste; radioactive constituents; hazardous building materials; unexploded ordnance; and munitions constituents sites.

Read More


Related Projects:

Our clients have repeatedly reinforced their desire to reduce or eliminate environmental liabilities.  EA has developed a Tiered Remediation Effectiveness and Efficiency Process (TREE) to address the optimization needs for less complex sites and highly complex, mature or recalcitrant sites during all stages of the environmental life cycle continuum.

Read More


Related Projects:

Vapor intrusion is a potential concern wherever buildings or other enclosed structures are located near an underground source of, or transmissive pathway to, vapor-forming contamination where people may come into contact with hazardous chemical vapors.

Depending upon building and site-specific conditions, vapor intrusion may threaten human health or safety. Based on the most up-to-date scientific developments and federal and state regulatory technical guidance, our trained staff employs state-of-the-industry methodologies to develop multiple lines of evidence to evaluate indoor air contamination arising from site vapor intrusion sources as well as sources other than vapor intrusion.

We communicate to stakeholders the potential health risk and provide mitigation solutions, if warranted. We design, install, and operate vapor intrusion mitigation systems ranging from simple sub-slab depressurization systems to enhanced soil vapor extraction technology for managing vapor intrusion at complex sites.


Related Project:

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks