× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Markets and Services

Markets

Client-Focused Support

For more than four decades, EA’s unique and long-term business relationships have formed the very cornerstone of our success.  We may be a multifaceted firm operating in multiple markets, but we take a decidedly individualistic approach to client service.  We have organized ourselves internally to provide market-specific services, and ensure that each client is assigned an experienced project manager with a proven record of success in that specific area.

We are equally adept at supporting public and private sector clients

EA has completed thousands of projects worldwide for a highly diverse client base that includes the federal government, states and municipalities, utilities, private industry, Fortune 500 companies, trade associations, academic institutions, law firms, non-profit organizations, and others.

85 percent of our new contract awards come from repeat customers

We operate under a singular vision of customer service that is based on the highest levels of integrity.  Discerning clients look to EA for solutions to their most vexing environmental and infrastructure challenges.  Our integrated project delivery teams make it their priority to provide consultative work products that articulate defensible conclusions and sensible options to move projects forward.  That is why our very first client from 1973 is still our client today!

At EA, client satisfaction is more than just a goal.  It is our way of life!

Our long history of providing high quality work, on time and within budget, is evidenced by repeat business, technical achievements, outstanding federal Army Contract Assessment Support System (ACASS) ratings, and letters of appreciation and commendation.  We continually strive to provide our clients with “Best Value” and to excel in areas of project performance that are critical to all of our clients: quality service, timeliness, cost control, safety, innovation, and responsiveness.

Our Markets

Services

The Depth and Breadth of Experience You Need

EA was founded to help power producers comply with Section 316(b) of the Clean Water Act; and, while our service offerings and client base have grown considerably over the years, we continue to remain focused on addressing environmental issues.  Having completed thousands of projects and performed more than $2 billion in services, EA is a leading provider of environmental, engineering, compliance, information technology, natural resources, and infrastructure management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients.  Over our 46-year history, EA has garnered an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources.  EA is an employee-owned public benefit corporation with more than 500 professionals operating through a network of 26 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam.  We offer interdisciplinary project teams experienced across a variety of regulatory, political, geographic, and technical frameworks, all trained to adhere to our well-established and integrated quality and safety programs.

Delivering “Best Value” Solutions

EA’s professionals guide our clients through change by developing fully integrated solutions to help them solve their environmental and infrastructure problems and meet regulatory and business objectives.  By truly integrating engineering, science, and technology, it enables us to formulate outstanding responses and assist our clients in ways that are environmentally sound, fiscally responsible, technically defensible, and operationally efficient.

Industry Involvement

EA is dedicated to serving the needs of public and private sector clients worldwide.  Since our founding in 1973, we have helped industry and government improve their performance and achieve their environmental and organizational objectives.  We are members of leading organizations to ensure we remain in the forefront of the latest developments that affect our industry and our clients.

A sample of our memberships is shown at the right.

Industry Recognition

EA is justifiably proud of its reputation for quality, service, cost-effectiveness, timeliness, and responsiveness.  Engineering News Record (ENR) consistently ranks EA as one of the industry’s Top 500 Design, Top 200 Environmental, and Top 30 All-Environmental Firms.  Many prominent professional and trade organizations, clients, and industry peers have recognized our technical innovation and outstanding service.  EA’s current ratings are shown below:

Click here to review a sampling of the awards and recognition that we have received over the past few years.

Our Services

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks