× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA provides high quality toxicity testing, careful interpretation of data, and appropriate application of results to project-specific objectives.

Take a virtual tour of our facilities:

 

Contact Michael Chanov, Director, at mchanov@eaest.com.

×

In August 2012, EA moved into our new, state-of-the-art 10,000-square foot Ecotoxicology Laboratory facility in Hunt Valley, Maryland. The new laboratory has been carefully designed for maximum flexibility. Incorporated into the facility are dedicated areas for receiving and storing test materials, constant photoperiod and temperature controlled laboratories and environmental chambers, aeration distribution manifolds in all laboratories, and freshwater and saltwater distribution lines for continuous flow or renewal testing. EA’s culturing facility maintains numerous aquatic and terrestrial species and provides in-house cultured organisms for on-call testing.

Laboratory Services

EA’s specific monitoring and bioassay capabilities are extensive. We offer a full range of toxicity tests that can be performed in either the Ecotoxicology Laboratory or onsite. EA’s toxicological staff are intimately familiar with the breadth of toxicology tests required for industrial and municipal wastewaters, dredged materials, sediments, soils, new chemical products, and solid waste leachates, utilizing a variety of common species.

Authorizations, Accreditations, and Certifications

EA’s state-of-the-art Ecotoxicology Laboratory, certified through the National Environmental Laboratory Accreditation Conference (NELAC) (No. E87550), is widely recognized for its depth of services and consistent quality. The Laboratory provides maximum flexibility for customizing ecotoxicology testing programs to meet your needs, while assuring that all regulatory requirements are satisfied.

Our aquatic culture facility provides an in-house source of high quality test organisms[pdf]

EA is authorized to perform compliance testing in the following states and districts (39 in total). EA is also able to conduct non-compliance testing in all parts of the United States.

Testing Locations

Since its inception in 1981, our Ecotoxicology Laboratory has supported EA clients on projects in 47 states. EA’s regional office network offers our clients local support with the quality and expertise of a central Ecotoxicology Laboratory.

Ecotoxicology Lab

EA is a recognized national leader in providing dredged material toxicity testing services to federal, state, and commercial clients, as well as local/regional port authorities throughout the United States. For decades, we have provided scientific data and environmental documentation to support project-specific and long-range planning initiatives.

Read More

EA assists clients with the development of toxicological information for product formulations through the performance of standardized toxicity testing. These tests enable clients to evaluate the toxicity of various product formulations and also generate the required data for Safety Data Sheet development and hazard classification (i.e., Globally Harmonized System [GHS] of Classification and Labeling of Chemicals).

Read More

EA specializes in the performance of comprehensive sediment and soil studies. The toxicity of contaminated soils and sediments is a major focus in ecological risk assessment. Sediment and soil toxicity tests can be used to set quality guidelines and for assisting with remediation efforts.

Read More

EA has performed over 150 municipal and industrial toxicity reduction evaluations (TREs) over the last 27 years, and has successfully completed numerous TRE-related programs of national prominence.

Read More

EA assists clients with the development of site-specific water quality criteria for individual metals through the performance of water effect ratio (WER) testing. This type of study enables clients to modify National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) discharge permit single metal permit limits.

Read More

EA’s nationally certified Ecotoxicology Laboratory (NELAC No. E87550) is a recognized leader in the performance of whole effluent toxicity (WET) testing for compliance with National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) discharge permits.

Read More

EA’s toxicological staff are experienced with the breadth of toxicology tests (e.g., U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, ASTM International, and Standard Methods) required for industrial and municipal wastewaters, dredged materials, sediments, soils, new chemical products, and solid waste leachates.

Read More

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks