× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Gold Star Partnership Award Presented to Town of Berlin and EA

Maryland Coastal Bays Gold Star Partnership Award

Left to Right: Jamey Latchum, Stormwater and Wastewater
Superintendent and Jeff Fleetwood, Town Administrator,
Town of Berlin; Darl Kolar, Senior Engineer and Manager of
EA’s Ocean Pines Office

Hunt Valley, Maryland (22 November 2021)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, is pleased to announce that, together with its client the Town of Berlin, the company was recognized with a Gold Star Partnership Award from the Maryland Coastal Bays Program for its outstanding record of improving water quality in the Coastal Bays.  The award was presented to the Town of Berlin during a ceremony held on 19 October 2021.

While the Town and EA have been working together for more than 10 years implementing stormwater mitigation projects throughout the municipality, it was the creation of an innovative submerged gravel wetland—aimed at treating stormwater runoff and reducing runoff pollutants—that garnered the award.

Located on Town-owned property, which was a former electrical substation, the submerged wetland collects and filters stormwater before it enters the nearby waterway.  In addition to being a stormwater mitigation area, the property is now an aesthetically pleasing green space, which serves as habitat for native plants, birds, and other wildlife.  EA provided engineering design services as well as bid- and construction-phase support.  The project was made possible by funding obtained through grants from the Maryland Department of Natural Resources (administered by the Maryland Coastal Bays Program) and Chesapeake Bay Trust.

“We are so proud to be honored with our client, the Town of Berlin, as it reflects both organizations’ continued commitment to improving water quality in Maryland’s Coastal Bays,” stated Ian MacFarlane, EA Chair and CEO.  “In addition, we would like to extend our gratitude to the funding agencies as well as the project contractor, Goody Hill Groundwork.”

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients.  Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 575 professionals through a network of 26 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam.  In business for more than 48 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources.  For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

CONTACT: Melissa Smith
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-329-5116
masmith@eaest.com

×

Contact Us

Name

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

745 W 4th Avenue
Suite 425
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-646-0220 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Montana

Helena

54 North Last Chance Gulch
Suite 14
Helena, MT 59601
Catherine LeCours P: 406-936-0022 clecours@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks