× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

USACE-Baltimore District Awards MAMMS III Contract to EA-Bay West Joint Venture LLC

Hunt Valley, Maryland (5 August 2021)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), together with its joint venture partner Bay West LLC, announced today that the EA-Bay West Joint Venture LLC, has been awarded a Multiple Award Military Munitions Services III (MAMMS III) contract by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers–Baltimore District (USACE–Baltimore).  The EA-Bay West Joint Venture LLC won this contract as a Small Business.  This Multiple Award Task Order Contract was solicited as an unrestricted opportunity under NAICS 562910 with small business reserves.  The MAMMS III ordering period includes a base of 5 years and two option years, for a total of 7 years and has a total capacity of $240 million to be shared among multiple contractor holders.

Under this contract, the EA-Bay West Joint Venture LLC will provide a wide range of military munitions and environmental response services at various current and Formerly Used Defense Sites, property adjoining currently and Formerly Used Defense Sites, and other federally controlled/owned sites.  Work will be performed primarily in the USACE North Atlantic Division Mission Area of Responsibility within the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and other U.S. territories.  The EA-Bay West team includes seven named small business partners.

“This contract award is reflective of our team’s proven depth of experience and resources to deliver value-added solutions to address sites impacted by military munitions and environmental contaminants,” commented Brenda Herman, PG, EA Senior Vice President.  “The EA-Bay West Joint Venture LLC has a high level of ability to self-perform work, in addition to a strong safety culture and commitment to quality.  We are excited to have this opportunity to continue our efforts to develop and implement cost-effective environmental solutions, while consistently seeking to provide best value solutions, on behalf of USACE–Baltimore.”

The USACE environmental cleanup program focuses on reducing risk and protecting human health and the environment in a timely and cost-effective manner.  USACE manages, designs, and executes a full range of cleanup and protection activities, including the environmental restoration of sites contaminated with hazardous, toxic, or radioactive waste or ordnance through the Formerly Used Defense Sites program.

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients.  Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 550 professionals through a network of 25 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam.  In business for more than 47 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources.  For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

ABOUT BAY WEST LLC

Bay West, with select offices and numerous project locations across the U.S. along with its St. Paul headquarters, is comprised of scientists, engineers, geologists, and environmental technicians who believe in making the world a better place, today and tomorrow.  The privately held 47-year-old environmental and industrial services company has a record of success delivering solutions to customers while keeping health and safety at the forefront of business practices.  For more information about Bay West, visit www.baywest.com.

CONTACT:
Melissa Smith
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-329-5116
masmith@eaest.com

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-646-0220 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks