× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

PFAS Strategic Roadmap Timeline

In October 2021, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) released the per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) Strategic Roadmap to lay out the agency’s integrated approach to address PFAS contamination. The comprehensive PFAS Roadmap document summarizes timeframes for statutory, policy, and research actions that EPA program offices plan to take from 2021 through 2024, as well as some ongoing efforts.

Their strategy for addressing PFAS contamination is guided by three goals—restrict, remediate, and research—through prioritized actions to safeguard public health, protect the environment, and hold polluters accountable. These actions will target the full PFAS cradle-to-grave lifecycle that includes manufacturing of raw PFAS products, industrial processing of raw PFAS materials in the manufacturing of other products, transportation of PFAS-containing products, use of PFAS-containing products such as aqueous film-forming foam, and final disposition or treatment of PFAS-impacted materials.

EA has developed a timeline that allows users to quickly identify actions applicable to them, when they are proposed to go into effect, and how users may be affected. The PFAS Strategic Roadmap Timeline tool below lays out each planned action item in chronological order. It tool was designed to be a quick reference for industry to identify potential impact to operations. Refer back to EPA’s full PFAS Strategic Roadmap for more information.

User instructions:

  1. Action items in this PFAS Strategic Roadmap Timeline tool are shaded in different colors to represent the regulatory program under which the action item falls (refer to the “Regulations” legend).
  2. Shaded symbols in the action item boxes illustrate entities within the PFAS lifecycle stage (refer to the “Lifecycle Stages and Industries” legend) that may be affected by that action item.
  3. Unshaded symbols in the action item boxes illustrate the effects of the action item (refer to the “Effects” legend). PFAS supply chain and exposure route relationships are also shown for PFAS lifecycle stages.
  4. A printable version of the EA’s EPA PFAS Strategic Roadmap Timeline is available for download.

PFAS Strategic Roadmap Timeline

Legend

PFAS Strategic Roadmap Timeline Legend

For more than a decade, EA has provided the Department of Defense, industry, state agencies, and municipalities with innovative solutions to the challenges associated with chemicals and contaminants of emerging concern (CCEC). EA’s group of subject matter experts consisting of scientists, toxicologists, regulatory experts, and engineers is at the forefront of research relating to environmental behavior, toxicity, and effective methods to isolate and treat CCEC posing potential risks.

 

For More Information Contact:

Paul Caprio, P.G.
Vice President, Director, Chemicals and Contaminants of Emerging Concern

×

Contact Us

Name

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

745 W 4th Avenue
Suite 425
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-646-0220 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Montana

Helena

54 North Last Chance Gulch
Suite 14
Helena, MT 59601
Catherine LeCours P: 406-936-0022 clecours@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

Omaha

7828 Wakeley Plaza
Omaha, NE 68114
Craig Johnson P: 402-817-7664 craigjohnson@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks