× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA’s Sam Whitin, Director of Coastal Resilience Services, to be Featured on USACE The Engineering With Nature® Podcast

Hunt Valley, Maryland (12 April 2021)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, announced today that Sam Whitin, Vice President and Director of Coastal Resilience Services, will be a featured guest on The Engineering With Nature® (EWN) Podcast scheduled to be aired on 14 April.  The podcast will be easily accessed by clicking on the following link:  https://ewn.el.erdc.dren.mil/podcasts_2.html.  The EWN podcast series is in its second year with this being the third podcast for 2021.

On this podcast, Sam will be joined by Dr. Jeff King, Deputy Lead of the EWN program for U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), and Dr. Enda Murphy, Senior Research Engineer for the National Research Council of Canada.  The trio will discuss the challenges and opportunities for applying EWN and Nature-Based Features to build coastal resilience in the Arctic Region.  Further, the podcast will discuss the importance of incorporating traditional knowledge and experiences gathered by indigenous communities as a fundamental part of the project planning and execution processes.

“It is certainly an honor for me to present with two renowned experts in their respective fields,” said Sam Whitin, EA Vice President and Director of Coastal Resilience Services.  “USACE’s EWN podcast series is a great way to promote the effectiveness and collaborative nature of EWN in addressing rising sea levels, impacts to the cryosphere, and actively incorporating traditional knowledge.”

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients.  Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 550 professionals through a network of 25 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam.  In business for more than 47 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources.  For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

About the Engineering with Nature® Podcasts

Over the last 10 years, the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers has been working through an initiative called Engineering With Nature® (EWN) that uses natural processes and systems to deliver a broad range of economic, environmental, and social benefits.  EWN is developing and implementing nature-based solutions for water and infrastructure projects.  The initiative brings together a growing international community of practitioners, scientists, engineers, and researchers, from all kinds of disciplines to collaborate on how best to harness the power of nature to innovate, solve problems, and create sustainable solutions.  The Engineering With Nature® podcast series tells their stories.  To learn more about EWN and listen to the podcasts, visit https://ewn.el.erdc.dren.mil/podcasts.html.

About the National Research Council of Canada

The National Research Council of Canada is the primary national research and technology organization of the Government of Canada, in science and technology research and development.  The Minister of Innovation, Science, and Economic Development is responsible for the National Research Council.  For more information, visit https://nrc.canada.ca/en.

CONTACT:
Melissa Smith
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-329-5116
masmith@eaest.com

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

745 W 4th Avenue
Suite 425
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-646-0220 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Montana

Helena

54 North Last Chance Gulch
#14
Helena, MT 59601
Catherine LeCours P: 406-219-1652 clecours@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks P: Add Location 20 Locations State Montana Locations 1 TItle Helena Address 54 North Last Chance Gulch #14 Helena, MT 59601 Point of Contact Catherine LeCours Phone Number 406-219-1652 Fax Number clecours@eaest.com Add Location