× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA Makes the Third in a Series of Three Management Team Promotion Announcements

Hunt Valley, Maryland (31 December 2020)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, recently promoted 17 company veterans to the position of Vice President.  In this, the final in the series of announcements, we highlight four officer appointments within our Corporate Services structure.  EA’s Corporate Services Managers are responsible for providing enterprise-wide support services including information technology and business systems, quality control and health and safety, human resources and recruiting, marketing and public relations, and procurement and finance.  Serving internal customers, EA business partners, and other stakeholders, they strive to increase the efficiency and effectiveness of the company’s operations and provide critical support for advancing EA’s continued growth.

 

Matthew (Matt) Bowman, P.E., CCM

Matthew (Matt)
Bowman, P.E., CCM

Matthew (Matt) Bowman, P.E., CCM, Vice President and Deputy Director, Quality Control and Chief, Construction Quality—Matt has 20 years of experience in construction engineering and the management of remedial implementation with the environmental industry.  As the Chief of Construction Quality, he plays a pivotal role, across all operational lines, in coordinating and executing project-level construction activities.  He develops and implements company-wide training initiatives, formalizes quality control policies, provides construction management and quality training, and provides leadership to facilitate effective and exceptional construction and engineering services to EA’s clients.  Matt serves as Responsible Managing Individual (RMI) for EA’s Oregon Contractor’s License and Responsible Managing Employee (RME) for EA’s California Contractor’s License.  As Deputy Director of Quality Control, he plays a key role in EA’s project review process, helping ensure quality and risk management through hundreds of reviews annually.  He is a registered Professional Engineer in Indiana and Oregon and a Certified Construction Manager through the Construction Manager Certification Institute.  Matt has a Bachelor of Science degree in Environmental Engineering from the U.S. Military Academy.

Joseph (Joe) Haggerty

Joseph (Joe) Haggerty

Joseph (Joe) Haggerty, Vice President and Director, Information Technology (IT)—As Director of IT, Joe is responsible for the management, strategy, and execution of EA’s IT infrastructure through effective delivery of networks, maintenance of security systems, and improvement of IT processes and communications to keep pace with industry standards and ensure the security and stability of EA’s systems and networks.  In response to COVID, Joe’s knowledge and leadership were instrumental in EA’s seamless transition to a full-time remote working environment—resulting in zero productivity loss, while achieving cost savings on telecommunications expenses.  EA’s IT support team is frequently  recognized for outstanding service to employees and external stakeholders.  Through careful planning and timely upgrades, Joe has demonstrated steady leadership and clear vision for uninterrupted deployment of technology during his two decades as Director.  He is leading EA’s efforts to achieve compliance with the Department of Defense’s new Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) requirements, which is critical to EA’s continued success in the Department of Defense marketplace.  Joe has more than 21 years of experience in the IT field and holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Management Studies from the University of Maryland Global Campus.

Melissa Smith, FSAME, CSDP

Melissa Smith, FSAME, CSDP

Melissa Smith, FSAME, CSDP, Vice President and Small Business Liaison Officer—A 16-year EA veteran, Melissa has been charged with directing EA’s Supplier Diversity Program, which is committed to providing diverse businesses with the maximum opportunity in support of the company’s procurement requirements since 2013.  In this position, she works closely with EA’s procurement team, client programs group, and operations project managers to coordinate, track, and report on EA’s Supplier Diversity activities and results; develop strategic sourcing strategies to identify suitable diverse businesses; lead outreach efforts; train and educate EA’s procurement managers; and prepare government-required small business plans and reports. The program’s success was clearly demonstrated in 2019 when EA’s total subcontractor spend was nearly $57 million—with approximately 64%, more than $36 million, awarded to small businesses.  With the purpose of connecting diverse businesses to government agencies, Melissa conceived and implemented the first MEGA Maryland conference in 2017, and continues to serve as the conference’s Co-Chair.  Now in its 5th year, MEGA Maryland is widely recognized as a premier event for the architecture, engineering, and construction industry.  Throughout her career, Melissa has been very engaged with numerous professional organizations—most notably, the Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) where she has held leadership positions at the Post, Regional, and National levels.  Inducted into SAME’s Academy of Fellows in 2011, Melissa serves on its Executive Committee as Vice Chair, Communications and Marketing.  In addition, Melissa has been actively involved with the American Council of Engineering Companies/Maryland serving on both the Local Government and Environmental Committees.  Melissa holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Economics from Wilson College.  She is a Certified Supplier Diversity Professional through the Alliance of Supplier Diversity Professionals and serves on the Advisory Board for Civic Works Baltimore Center for Sustainable Careers.

Terri Smith

Terri Smith

Terri Smith, Vice President and Director, Business Systems—As Director of Business Systems, Terri plans and implements technological service strategies within a shared environment to support user efficiencies.  Terri played a critical role in the company’s seamless adoption of Microsoft TEAMS as its virtual communication platform when COVID hit in March, and continues today to increase and improve its application.  In addition, she recently completed development and deployment of a new EarthSoft-based field data collection tool, which facilitates the collection of field data in a fully automated environment.  Since joining EA over 20 years ago, Terri’s list of accomplishments includes implementation and oversight of every software system EA has developed in-house, and many more that the company has purchased.  Her business system expertise covers the gamut of business functions and includes:  Financial/Enterprise Resource Management, Human Resources, Marketing, Program Management, Document Archival, and Asset Tracking.  Currently, Terri is working on a new expense reporting system, as well as evaluating environmental and engineering data collection and management using unmanned aerial vehicles.  Terri earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Business and Economics from Lehigh University.

With regard to this series of announcements, Ian MacFarlane, President and Chief Executive Officer stated:  “As an employee-owned firm, EA is committed to creating challenging career opportunities and rewarding outstanding performers.  Through these promotions, we recognize their outstanding individual and organizational contributions, demonstrated commitment to client service, and dedication to the principles of our core ideology.  These additions to the company’s leadership team will serve to drive EA’s future success.”

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions for a wide range of public and private sector clients.  Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 550 professionals through a network of 25 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam.  In business for more than 47 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources.  For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

CONTACT: Melissa Smith
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-329-5116
masmith@eaest.com

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks