× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×


× ×



EA Announces Appointments of Three Technical Chiefs

­­Hunt Valley, Maryland (29 January 2024)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, is proud to announce the appointment of new Technical Chiefs: Matt Bowman for Engineering, Jason Wagner for Munitions Response, and Don Conan for Construction Management. These individuals play a significant role in the firm’s quality management process, technology transfer, training, and technical decision-making for complex work within their respective disciplines. The appointees were promoted from within—a crucial piece of EA’s strategy to further employee professional growth and career opportunity.

“Our robust Quality Management Program is responsible for establishing, maintaining, monitoring, and continuously improving quality processes and controls to meet project-specific requirements, contractual obligations, and industry standards of care,” said Senior Vice President and Director of Quality Control Frank Barranco. “As Technical Chiefs, Matt, Jason, and Don support client deliverables and solutions through their industry knowledge, extensive project experience, and strong management and leadership skills.”

Headshot of Matt BowmanMatt Bowman, P.E., CCM, CMQ/OE | Chief Engineer

Matt is a Vice President and Senior Engineer with more than 22 years of experience in construction engineering and the management of remedial implementation with the environmental industry. He previously served as Technical Chief of Construction Management and continues as Deputy Director of Quality Control, playing a pivotal role across all operational lines. Matt earned his Bachelor of Science in Environmental Engineering at the U.S. Military Academy at West Point. He is a licensed Professional Engineer in Indiana and Oregon, a Certified Construction Manager through the Construction Manager Certification Institute, and a Certified Manager of Quality/Organizational Excellence through the American Society for Quality (ASQ). Matt succeeds EA’s previous Chief Engineer, Chris Canonica, who was recently promoted to Chief Operating Officer.

Headshot of Jason WagnerJason Wagner, CMQ/OE | Technical Chief, Munitions Response

Following the retirement of Rick Hanoski, EA’s long-time Chief of Munitions Response, Jason assumes this critical role, drawing on experience gained over a 30-year career dedicated to munitions-related environmental consulting. His expertise includes quality, safety, and project management across the aerospace, defense, and energy industries. He specializes in global projects involving hazardous military munitions operations and is experienced in robotic ground systems, small-unmanned aircraft systems, counter explosives x-ray operation, and environmental hazards remediation. Jason retired from the U.S. Marine Corps as a Master Explosives Ordnance Disposal Technician and holds a Bachelor of Science in Occupational Safety and Health at Columbia Southern University and a Master of Science in Operations and Project Management at Southern New Hampshire University. He is a Certified Manager of Quality/Organizational Excellence through ASQ.

Headshot of Don ConanDon Conan, P.E., P.G. | Technical Chief, Construction Management

Don has assumed the role of Technical Chief of Construction Management following Matt Bowman’s transition to Chief Engineer. Don brings over three decades of extensive civil and environmental consulting experience, including 23 years at EA. He previously served as Deputy Chief of Construction Management within the firm’s Quality organization. His expertise includes civil infrastructure, environmental engineering, hazardous waste remediation, and contaminated sediment management. Don earned his Bachelor of Science in Civil and Environmental Engineering at Clarkson University. He is a licensed Professional Engineer in Florida, Maine, and New York, and a licensed Professional Geologist in New York.

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients. Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 650 professionals through a network of 27 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam. In our 50th year of business, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources. For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

Amy Lambert
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031


Contact Us

EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC headquarters


Office Locations

View Map



745 W 4th Avenue
Suite 425
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 Email Mike


3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-646-0210 Email Travis



700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 Email Matthew



555 University Avenue
Suite 182
Sacramento, CA 95825
Sheena Styger P: 916-604-4365 Email Sheena



7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Nathan Jones P: 303 590-9140 Email Nathan



131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 Email Kathy


Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Tommy Bruhn P: 478-308-7375 Email Tommy


1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Billy Janasak P: 671-646-5231 Email Billy



615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 Email Chip



444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 Email Joe


Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 Email Ian

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 Email Michael


1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 Email Scott

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 Email Darl



10321 E. Grand River Ave.,
Suite 600,
Brighton, MI 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 810-206-3042 Email Arthur



54 North Last Chance Gulch
Suite 14
Helena, MT 59601
Catherine LeCours P: 406-936-0022 Email Catherine



221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 Email Dale


7836 Wakeley Plaza
Omaha, NE 68114
Craig Johnson P: 402-817-7664 Email Craig

New Mexico


320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 Email Jay

New York


P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 Email Melanie


82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Sarah Nelson P: 315-342-1419 Email Sarah


Washington Station
333 West Washington Street, Suite 300
Syracuse, New York 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 Email Bob

Rhode Island


301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 Email Ron



405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 Email Roger


11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 Email John

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 Email Brian


Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 Email Chris



2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Jen Martin Bouchard P: 401-287-0376 Email Jen

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks