× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Extend the Value of Your Stimulus Funding with Asset Management

EA’s business analysts and IT professionals are also consultants, scientists, and engineers, who work directly with local governments on a daily basis to address their infrastructure needs. EA combines exceptional technical capabilities with an understanding of local government workflows and requirements along with expertise in applying best practices, solutions for asset management, database development/management, and software customization.

  • Inventory Development & Mapping
  •  
  • Workflow Analysis
  •  
  • Performance Audits
  •  
  • Application Development
  •  
  • Reporting and Documentation
  •  
  • Public-Facing Portals
  •  
  • Training
  •  
  • Financial Fiscal Forecasting

Frederick County

Enterprise Asset Management (EAM) Project Management

The county purchased a Computerized Maintenance Management System (CMMS) focused water and sewer utilities, public works, and parks & recreation. EA is served as the county’s project manager for the implementation effort and developed a cohesive statement of qualifications and high-level plan to document near-term objectives and long-term vision for the EAM. More than a dozen discovery meetings were held with over 50 county stakeholders remotely using Microsoft Teams to discuss associated services and needs. A phased approach to the CMMS implementation was defined to meet EAM objectives. The roadmap outlined procurement of other software solutions to augment the CMMS and availability of county resources for implementation.

Harford County

Meter Group Workflow Optimization

EA observed and documented the Harford County Water and Sewer Division Meter Group’s current Cityworks workflows and provided recommendations on ways to streamline and optimize those workflows. The Meter Group has 36 Service Request types and 44 active Work Order Templates.  In the Division’s current Cityworks Environment, the Meter Group has over 300,000 Work Orders.  EA recommendation included enhanced search functionality, reconfiguring service request and work order templates, developing an xml script for calculating labor rates, and GIS data configuration.

Harford County

Cityworks Schema Migration

EA performed the transformation of the existing GIS data to the esri Local Government Information Model and reconfigured the GIS data in Harford County’s Division of Water and Sewer’s Cityworks platform. The extract transfer load process included 16 sewer models and 12 water models that transferred over 140,000 water assets and 115,000 sewer assets to the new GIS schema. EA developed the quality assurance/quality control process for the transferred data to verify all models were executed as expected. Review batch job files were built to enforce business rules in the new GIS schema. EA published 38 rest services from the county’s ArcServer Environment for the new GIS features services for use in the Division’s Cityworks.  More than 20 assets were configured in the Cityworks Designer, and seven asset aliases set up for services that were using a Server Object Extension. EA transferred more than 210 work order templates to reference the new the GIS services, and migrated over 145,000 historic work orders to reference the correct specific asset from the new GIS services. 

Harford County

Department of Public Works Cityworks Implementation (Phase 1-3)

The Watershed Protection and Restoration Office (MS4 Office) had expressed an interested in exploring the use of Cityworks to manage the stormwater management triennial maintenance inspections. EA held a series of requirements meetings to document the county’s current stormwater management inspection procedures and GIS database management, identify required configuration/data manipulation, and document the current Esri platform environment. Based on the resulting requirement document, EA created a BMP Geodatabase, populated as-built information, and made the data set available via web services. The scheme was developed to allow the county’s stormwater construction inspection staff to view BMP data on a mobile device while in the field performing their triennial inspections. Using the esri field application they can track status of inspection from their MS4 reporting, and connect BMPs to as-built plans and maintenance agreements. A data dictionary documents attribute values, data sources, and data types. To assist in MS4 reporting, an Extract Transfer Load Tool and a series of Python scripts transfers the data from the BMP geodatabase to the MDE MS4 geodatabase. Two separate ETL models were created because numbering processes in the MDE MS4 Geodatabase needs to occur after the input of the new BMPs but before the input of the inspections data.  Using two separate models allows the user to populate the MDE MS4 geodatabase with the new BMPs, run the MDE BMP_ID unique primary ID for all the new BMPS, and then create new inspection entries off of the MDE BMP_ID for the inspections data.  The following section describes the models and data transfer/manipulation from the BMP geodatabase to the MDE MS4 geodatabase.

Carroll County

Utilities Asset Management System

EA supported requirements identification and validation for an asset management system for the county’s water and wastewater system. The project advanced the existing GIS into new platforms (Azteca Cityworks and Innovyze InfoMaster) to improve accessibility and usability utilities staff. With the use of Innovyze’s InfoMaster, the county gained critical insight to the condition of the utilities in order to analyze, plan for, and achieve higher productivity, quality, and operational flexibility in an optimal cost-effective manner. 

City of Winston-Salem

Asset Management

EA assisted with management and quality control for the development/migration of an asset management program from an existing technical solution to an alternative solution (Hansen to Cityworks). The project also integrated multiple city systems into the asset management program and converted legacy data. The work involved redesign of existing workflows and an implementation plan, along with a sustainment strategy, full training, and ongoing support services for the City’s asset- and work order-management program and its community development program.

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-646-0220 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks