× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Community Support

Community Support

EA’s Community Support represents mission-aligned efforts dedicated to supporting the communities in which we live and work through science, technology, engineering, and mathematics-related initiatives, and environmental cleanups.  These efforts range from team-building events organized at individual EA offices to employees participating in volunteer and charitable engagements individually or in small groups.

Below are examples of our recent initiatives.

EA continues to support Water For People’s efforts to provide access to safe water and adequate sanitation in developing countries.

Community support and Fundraising Initiatives

Annual - Water For People

Each year, our team plans a year-long campaign to raise awareness and funds through its Workplace Giving Program. EA’s Water For People Steering Committee and office “champions” plan a series of fundraising events (e.g., prize drawings, breakfast socials, and office cookouts) to engage our employees and continue to build on the company’s financial commitment to, and partnership with, Water For People.

Visit Water for People

2021 - Trinity Trash Bash Cleanup

Last month, members of our Dallas team joined 275+ volunteers at the 2021 Keep Lewisville Beautiful Trinity Trash Bash Cleanup Challenge. EA’ers collected 34 bags of trash and donated money from recycled metal toward their ongoing Toys for Toys drive. Part of their work involved preparing cleanup kits for volunteers to use. The team was later recognized for the most trash picked up by a large adult group.

2021 – Dallas Food Drive

Our team in Dallas supported a food drive to benefit the North Texas Food Bank. They collected 399 pounds of food, enough to make more than 330 meals.

2021 – Lewisville Pollinators Planting

Throughout the month of October, EA’s Dallas office used their Paid Volunteer Time to improve their communities. Several events were coordinated with Keep Lewisville Beautiful and the City of Lewisville including the planting of 755 pollinator plants at Trinity Fork Park early in the month and 9 Red Bud trees along the Garden Ridge Trails last week. The team also mulched, drove the T-posts, and attached the stabilizing cords to each tree. Plastic planter pots from the pollinators were transported to Hartwell’s Nursery for beneficial reuse.

2021 – Saranac Lake 6er Challenge

The EA Syracuse team raised over $1,700 for Water For People while attempting the Saranac Lake 6er Challenge. Despite challenging weather conditions, Team EA still managed 23.5 miles and more than 6,600 vertical feet, taking 4 of the peaks around Saranac Lake.

Watch Video

2021 – Thomas Point Shoal Lighthouse Volunteer Day

A team of 8 recently spent the day at the historic Thomas Point Shoal Lighthouse, off Annapolis in the Chesapeake Bay. After a short boat ride, volunteers assisted with hands-on restoration activities. The annual EA volunteer day is organized to help the U.S. Lighthouse Society keep this National Historic Landmark in tip-top shape for visitors as well as continuing to be a working beacon to mariners. Recent EA support for the lighthouse included a climate resiliency assessment completed in 2020.

2021 – Lincoln Adopt-a-Stream

Volunteers from our Lincoln, Nebraska office recently spent an afternoon cleaning up a 0.5-mile stretch of Salt Creek. The office “adopted” the area in 2017 as part of the City of Lincoln’s Adopt-a-Stream Program and organizes volunteer cleanups twice a year. The area receives a lot of pedestrian traffic due to its location near major venues like Haymarket Park and Pinnacle Bank Arena, and Peoples City Mission homeless shelter. The pedestrian traffic unfortunately means the area is heavily polluted with trash. This recent cleanup removed approximately 15 bags of trash, including a “blanket” creatively woven from plastic bags.

2021 – Engineering in the Outdoors

It was a beautiful September morning for the first “Engineering in the Outdoors” event sponsored by the Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) Buffalo Post in coordination with the Penn Dixie Fossil Park and Nature Reserve. The day was centered around hands-on engineering and science-based activities facilitated by SAME Buffalo Post members and community volunteers. EA hosted a table on groundwater, including a groundwater aquifer model donated by SUNY ESF Engineer demonstrating groundwater transport, contaminant migration, and the influence of wells and subsurface geology. Following the model demonstration, EA introduced attendees to a “real” well where they had the chance to collect a groundwater sample.

2021 – Big River Management Area Electrofishing

EA's Warwick office is working with the Rhode Island Chapter of Trout Unlimited (RITU) to identify and assess habitat of cold-water fisheries within the Big River Management Area (BRMA). EA volunteers, in partnership with the Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management and U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, assisted RITU with electrofishing surveys to locate and quantify brook trout populations within BRMA streams. Survey data, along with over 35 temperature loggers, will help RITU preserve, protect, and enhance brook trout habitat within the BRMA.

2021 – Lakeshore Cleanup

EA professionals in Oswego, New York recently completed their 4th Annual Lakeshore Cleanup Day near Exelon’s Nine Mile Point and James A. FitzPatrick nuclear power plants. EA and members of Exelon’s environmental staff spent the day removing multiple bags of trash in both public and private areas around the power plants.

×

Contact Us

Name

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

745 W 4th Avenue
Suite 425
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-646-0220 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Montana

Helena

54 North Last Chance Gulch
Suite 14
Helena, MT 59601
Catherine LeCours P: 406-936-0022 clecours@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks