× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA Issues Carbon Footprint and Corporate Social Responsibility Reports for Calendar Year 2017

Hunt Valley, Maryland (3 July 2018)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, announced today that it has released its annual 2017 Carbon Footprint and 2017 Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) reports. Both documents are available for download from EA’s Corporate Sustainability page at www.eaest.com.

2017 Carbon Footprint Report—This is EA’s sixth tabulation of company-wide greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and operational carbon footprint since 2009. EA’s Carbon Footprint Report was developed in accordance with World Resources Institute protocols, the most widely used industry standards for calculating GHG emissions. As a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation (PBC), EA is committed to evaluating its carbon footprint and understanding emissions contributions. Each year, EA builds on improved data collection and analysis, and implements improvements. As a result, in 2017, EA reduced its net carbon footprint by improving granularity associated with office-specific data, formalizing participation in United Parcel Service’s carbon neutral program, implementing additional composting programs in select offices, and increasing offset programs.

“Our 2017 report demonstrates the incremental improvements we’ve made to reduce our carbon footprint,” commented Michael Battle, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. “Company-wide employee engagement is integral to collecting and analyzing the extensive emissions data presented in this report that evaluate GHG contributions associated with employee commuting, business travel, shipping, and waste diversion. EA utilizes this report to help us identify areas to decrease our carbon footprint through improvement of existing programs and addition of new ones—including employee-driven initiatives such as expanded composting programs. We will continue to challenge ourselves to find new ways to minimize GHG emissions while serving our stakeholders.”

2017 CSR Report—EA’s 2017 CSR Report—which also serves as the company’s PBC Statement—was prepared in accordance with Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) Standards: Core option; this is EA’s second fully conformant GRI report. GRI is an internationally recognized sustainability reporting methodology that EA utilizes as a third-party voluntary standard to report on the promotion of the company’s public benefits. Achievements highlighted in this report include EA’s 2017 materiality analysis, enhanced supplier portal, expanded use of green and sustainable remediation life-cycle analysis tools, and continued philanthropic partnership with Water For People (www.waterforpeople.org).

“This report clearly demonstrates that EA is a successful employee-owned PBC in large part due to our commitment to social responsibility,” explained Brian Lesinski, EMS-LA, Senior Vice President, Director of CSR. “The progress toward achieving our public benefits illustrated in this report is extremely energizing, and we look forward to expanding our commitment to and investment in the issues that matter to all our stakeholders. We firmly believe integrating CSR initiatives into company operations will enable EA to continue to be a leading performer in our industry and, as such, a company that thrives well into the future.”

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients. Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 500 professionals through a network of 24 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam. In business for more than 44 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources. For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

CONTACT:
Melissa Smith
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-329-5116
masmith@eaest.com
www.eaest.com

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks