× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC Announces Key Additions to Its Pacific Operations

Hunt Valley, Maryland (27 February 2018)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, announced today that it has strengthened its Pacific operations with two key hires: Timothy (Tim) McCormack, LHG, who has joined the firm as Manager, Site Characterization and Remediation, Pacific Northwest, in its Seattle office, and Sharon Richmond, Ph.D., who has joined the company in its Fairbanks Office as Senior Scientist.

Tim McCormackIn his role, Tim will be responsible for leading and growing EA’s site characterization and remediation practice in the Pacific Northwest. With an emphasis on legacy contamination projects, Tim will apply his strong technical skills to ensure the overall quality of EA work activities and products. In addition, his responsibilities will include client development, operational management, and staff recruitment.

Spanning 28 years, Tim’s environmental career has focused on providing client-specific, cost-effective, and reliable solutions to mitigate environmental liability issues. He is adept at addressing a broad array of contaminants, working with diverse stakeholder groups, and overcoming today’s performance and regulatory challenges. Key to his success has been his ability to develop value-driven strategies and manage financial risks of environmental liabilities by incorporating leading edge innovations and technologies that reduce costs and accelerate cleanup. Tim is a licensed Hydrogeologist in the State of Washington. He holds a Master of Science Degree in Environmental Engineering and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Geology, both earned through the University of Cincinnati.

Sharon RichmondIn her role, Sharon will be responsible for leading projects and providing subject matter expertise in the areas of contaminated site investigations, evaluation of remedial alternatives, and implementation and optimization of in situ remediation programs on projects in Alaska as well as throughout the western United States and Pacific islands. Her responsibilities will span the gamut from providing senior technical and regulatory expertise to supervising and mentoring professional and technical staff members.

Having worked for more than 15 years in Alaska, Sharon has a well-developed understanding of the regulatory framework as well as the rigors associated with conducting investigations and remedial actions in remote and harsh environments. Throughout her career, she has applied her expertise to a wide range of environmental projects from preliminary source investigations through site remediation and restoration. Sharon also has experience coordinating and executing collaborative government research investigations, presenting findings at technical conferences and in peer-reviewed journals, and developing technical training sessions. Sharon earned a Doctor of Philosophy Degree in Biology from the University of Alaska and a Master of Science Degree in Applied and Environmental Microbiology from Northern Arizona University.

“Tim and Sharon have proven themselves to be trusted and talented consultants,” said Chris Canonica, P.E., Senior Vice President and Director of EA’s Pacific operations. “We look to their future success as they form genuine relationships with EA’s clients, as well as within the EA community. Their strong interpersonal and communication skills will be a clear asset as our operations continue to grow.”

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% ESOP-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients. Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 450 professionals through a network of 25 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam. In business for more than 44 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources. For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

CONTACT:
Melissa Smith
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-329-5116
masmith@eaest.com
www.eaest.com

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks