× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Community Support

Community Support

EA’s Community Support represents mission-aligned efforts dedicated to supporting the communities in which we live and work through science, technology, engineering, and mathematics-related initiatives, and environmental cleanups.  These efforts range from team building events organized at individual EA offices to employees participating in volunteer and charitable engagements individually or in small groups.

Below are examples of our recent initiatives.


  • 2019—EA continues to support Water For People’s efforts to provide access to safe water and adequate sanitation in developing countries.  On World Water Day (22 March 2019), the company kicked off its fourth annual campaign to raise awareness and funds for Water For People through its Workplace Giving Program.  In the first 3 years of EA’s partnership with Water For People, EA and its employees have raised over $154,000 through fundraising events, payroll donations, and online contributions.  EA has set a goal to raise an additional $55,000 in 2019.In addition to EA’s dollar-for-dollar match of payroll deductions and credit card donations pledged during the campaign’s official kick-off month, EA’s Water For People Steering Committee and office “champions” have planned out a series of fundraising events (e.g., prize drawings, breakfast socials, and office cookouts) to engage EA employees and continue to build on the company’s financial commitment to, and partnership with, Water For People.

Other Initiatives

2019 - The Children’s Home

2019—EA employees generously volunteered their time and contributed gifts and monetary donations to benefit the residents of The Children’s Home (TCH) located in Catonsville, Maryland as they celebrated the holiday season. Exemplifying the holiday spirit, EA’s employees supported TCH’s Holiday Gift Program and helped fulfill the children’s holiday wishes. Employees supported the program directly through gift purchases, as well as through monetary contributions, which were used to purchase clothes, shoes, toys, and other items as well as provide gift cards to cover future needs.

2018 - Education

2018—EA employees continue to generously contribute their time and energy to promote science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) education as well as workforce development for today’s green economy. Such volunteer support was clearly evident in March 2018 when EA’s Maryland-based employees hosted two events: a 1 day STEM learning experience for high school students and an interview workshop for graduates of Baltimore Center for Green Careers Brownfields training program.

2018 - Day with an Engineer

For the 16th consecutive year, local high school students collaborated with EA professionals for a day and completed a simulated environmental project as part of Day with an Engineer. The students performed experiments in EA’s Ecotoxicology Laboratory, participated in equipment demonstrations, conducted research, and presented their solution to a panel for critique. More than 20 EA employees and 13 students participated in the event, which is annually sponsored by the Baltimore Post of the Society of American Military Engineers and held in conjunction with National Engineers Week.

2018 - Keep Lewisville Beautiful

In Lewisville, Texas, EA employees participated in the 32nd annual city-wide cleanup sponsored by Keep Lewisville Beautiful. Working alongside other volunteers, the EA crew picked up litter and contributed to making Lewisville cleaner, greener, and more beautiful.

2018 - Friends of the Detroit River

EA’s Brighton, Michigan employees, joined by friends and family, volunteered for the Detroit River Cleanup, a large-scale cleanup along the shores of the Lower Detroit River, organized by Friends of the Detroit River. In addition to participating, EA-sponsored this event, which involves accessing the river’s many islands using small boats.

2018 - City of Lincoln’s Adopt a Stream

EA’s Lincoln, Nebraska office personnel completed its spring cleanup of 0.5 miles of Salt Creek under the City of Lincoln’s Adopt a Stream program. Under the program, EA’s Lincoln personnel will hold at least two stream cleanup events every year.

On Earth Day, EA’s Syracuse, New York office took part in a cleanup along the historic Erie Canal organized as part of the Onondaga County Resource Recovery Agency’s annual Earth Day Litter Cleanup. The EA group cleared just under a dozen garbage bags’ worth of trash from the trail.

2018 - Multiple volunteer events

EA’s Maryland offices also participated in multiple volunteer events in March and April. On Saint Patrick’s Day, personnel from EA’s Abingdon office took part in Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control’s 29th Annual Beach Grass Planting at Delaware Seashore State Park. The group planted over 400 Cape American beach grass plantings along the ocean beaches to help with stabilization of the Delaware Shoreline and sand dunes. In April, more than 30 volunteers from EA’s Hunt Valley office joined National Aquarium and Baltimore County staff during a wetland planting at Inverness Park in Dundalk, Maryland. The group, along with other volunteers, planted 14,000 plugs of wetland grasses across 2,700 feet of shoreline during the living shoreline planting. Finally, Hunt Valley personnel conducted a flora and fauna survey for Irvine Nature Center to develop a species list for a parcel of land recently acquired by the Center.

2018 - Fundraiser for Water For People

Several EA professionals from its Syracuse, New York office, competed in the 2018 Tough Mudder Western New York to raise funds and awareness for Water For People, an international nonprofit organization dedicated to providing sustainable access to water and sanitation in developing countries.

EA’s employees were members of a team called the Salt City Scientists, which also included professionals from the Syracuse office of Anchor-QEA, and their family and friends. Team members underwent 6 months of rigorous training, which paid off, as the team successfully completed the 12-mile, 20-obstacle course on a hot August day. In addition to finishing the grueling course, the Salt City Scientists team raised more than $2,150 for Water For People. This marked the second consecutive year that personnel from EA’s Syracuse office have participated in this endurance race in support of Water For People.

2018 - Community-based Volunteerism

EA’s Lincoln, Nebraska and Seattle, Washington offices participated in several community-based volunteerism efforts focused on improving access to and protecting the environment.

EA’s Lincoln office personnel participated in two events: Lincoln’s Adopt-a-Stream Program and Spring Creek Prairie Volunteer Day. As part of the City of Lincoln’s Adopt-a Stream Program, EA employees completed their annual clean-up along a 0.5-mile stretch of Salt Creek. The employees collected over 20 bags of trash in this urban location, which is located near the EA office. According to EA’s Robert Lutz, Jr., P.E., who participated in the effort, “This is a great way for us to help protect the surface water quality and enhance the beauty of this part of the community. It is important that we take an active role in assuring the well-being of Lincoln’s water resources.” For the Spring Creek Prairie Volunteer Day, EA employees assisted with removing invasive musk thistle at the local Audubon Center. Musk thistle, Carduus nutans, is an aggressive noxious weed that can overtake native species and damage natural forage across open range.

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks