× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Jason McNew, P.E., CHMM, Elected as Treasurer of the Sustainable Remediation Forum

Hunt Valley, Maryland (23 March 2018)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, announced today that Jason McNew, P.E., CHMM, has been elected to serve a 2-year term as Treasurer of the Board of Trustees of the Sustainable Remediation Forum (SURF). In this position, Jason is responsible for managing and reporting of the organization’s finances.

Jason, a senior engineer responsible for managing and reviewing complex subsurface characterization and remediation efforts, is an expert on the use of green and sustainable remediation (GSR) practices. He has more than 19 years of experience in the planning, execution, and management of remedial investigations, designs, and actions, as well as remedial process optimization and long-term monitoring. In addition, Jason is a key member of EA Sustainers, and serves as co-chair of the company’s Sustainability Working Tools Group. Both groups are responsible for promoting sustainability and GSR practices within the company, including the identification and implementation of best management practices during execution of project work and the integration of sustainable business practices into EA’s daily operations. Jason joined SURF in 2013, and has demonstrated his commitment to GSR practices through his active involvement. In addition, EA is a corporate sponsor of the organization.

“With Jason’s deep professional background and passionate commitment to GSR practices, we couldn’t be more pleased that he has joined SURF’s Board of Trustees,” stated Gerlinde Wolf, SURF President. “I look forward to working together to continue to advance the mission of SURF and the science and application of sustainable remediation.”

“An expert on GSR practices, Jason is highly knowledgeable on today’s metrics, tools, and resources, and works with teams throughout the country to incorporate GSR into their projects,” added Gordy Porter, Senior Vice President and Manager of EA’s Hunt Valley-based Site Characterization and Remediation operating unit. “As a company, EA advocates supporting our industry through leadership in leading professional organizations such as SURF, and we’re confident Jason’s involvement will be beneficial to its members as well as personally rewarding.”

Jason is a licensed Professional Engineer in eight states and a Certified Hazardous Materials Manager (CHMM) by the Institute of Hazardous Materials Management. He earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Geo-Environmental Engineering from Pennsylvania State University. In addition, Jason holds numerous state registrations to perform and manage asbestos and lead-based paint surveys, as well as erosion and sediment control and stormwater management.

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% ESOP-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients. Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 450 professionals through a network of 25 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam. In business for more than 44 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources. For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

About The Sustainable Remediation Forum, Inc.

The Sustainable Remediation Forum (SURF) promotes the use of sustainable practices during the investigation, construction, remediation, redevelopment, and monitoring of environmental cleanup sites, with the objective of balancing economic viability, conservation of natural resources and biodiversity, and the enhancement of the quality of life in surrounding communities. SURF is a registered 501(c)(3). For more information, visit www.sustainableremediation.org.

CONTACT:
Melissa Smith
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-329-5116
masmith@eaest.com
www.eaest.com

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks