× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA’s Employees Support Environmental Cleanups and Improvement Projects Nationwide

Hunt Valley, Maryland (12 June 2018)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, announced today that this spring, its employees contributed to environmental cleanups across the United States as they continue to generously contribute hours of hard work to support environmental enhancement efforts in the communities where they live and work.

EA’s Employees Support Environmental Cleanups and Improvement Projects Nationwide

In Lewisville, Texas, EA employees participated in the 32nd annual city-wide cleanup sponsored by Keep Lewisville Beautiful. Working alongside other volunteers, the EA crew picked up litter and contributed to making Lewisville cleaner, greener, and more beautiful.

EA’s Employees Support Environmental Cleanups and Improvement Projects Nationwide

EA’s Brighton, Michigan employees, joined by friends and family, volunteered for the Detroit River Cleanup, a large-scale cleanup along the shores of the Lower Detroit River, organized by Friends of the Detroit River. In addition to participating, EA sponsored this event, which involves accessing the river’s many islands using small boats.

EA’s Employees Support Environmental Cleanups and Improvement Projects Nationwide

EA’s Lincoln, Nebraska office personnel completed its spring cleanup of 0.5 miles of Salt Creek under the City of Lincoln’s Adopt a Stream program. Under the program, EA’s Lincoln personnel will hold at least two stream cleanup events every year.

On Earth Day, EA’s Syracuse, New York office took part in a cleanup along the historic Erie Canal organized as part of the Onondaga County Resource Recovery Agency’s annual Earth Day Litter Cleanup. The EA group cleared just under a dozen garbage bags’ worth of trash from the trail.

EA’s Employees Support Environmental Cleanups and Improvement Projects Nationwide

EA’s Maryland offices also participated in multiple volunteer events in March and April. On Saint Patrick’s Day, personnel from EA’s Abingdon office took part in Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control’s 29th Annual Beach Grass Planting at Delaware Seashore State Park. The group planted over 400 Cape American beach grass plantings along the ocean beaches to help with stabilization of the Delaware Shoreline and sand dunes. In April, more than 30 volunteers from EA’s Hunt Valley office joined National Aquarium and Baltimore County staff during a wetland planting at Inverness Park in Dundalk, Maryland. The group, along with other volunteers, planted 14,000 plugs of wetland grasses across 2,700 feet of shoreline during the living shoreline planting. Finally, Hunt Valley personnel conducted a flora and fauna survey for Irvine Nature Center to develop a species list for a parcel of land recently acquired by the Center.

“Annually, every EA employee receives 8 hours of paid volunteer time, which they are encouraged to use on mission-aligned volunteerism activities in their local communities,” stated Brian Lesinski, Senior Vice President and Director of Corporate Social Responsibility. “Volunteerism contributes to the health and vitality of the environment, and strengthens the communities we’re connected to. Seeing co-workers apply their talents and energies on environmental cleanups is as inspiring as it is rewarding.”

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC

EA is a 100% ESOP-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients. Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 450 professionals through a network of 24 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam. In business for more than 44 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources. For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

CONTACT:
Kathleen Voigt
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-527-2471
kvoigt@eaest.com
www.eaest.com

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks