× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA-Sponsored Ultra-Cycling Team Successful in Ride Across America – Raising $90,000 for Water For People and Winning the Coveted Jim Pitre Corporate Cup

Hunt Valley, Maryland (12 August 2019)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, is pleased to announce that its corporate-sponsored ultra-cycling team has successfully finished the Race Across America (RAAM), raising $90,000 for Water For People to address today’s global water and sanitation challenges.

The EA-sponsored team completed the race in 7 days, 20 hours, and 44 minutes—10 hours ahead of their 2017 pace.  The 4 riders (Jeff Boltz, Lou Barinka, and Walter Migdal of EA and Eleanor Allen, Water For People CEO) were supported by a crew of 12 current and retired EA employees for their 3,000-mile journey across the United States.  As a result of this great support and their highly competitive time, the EA-sponsored team earned the Jim Pitre Corporate Cup, which is awarded to the fastest team with 75% of the team being associated with a single company.

“The positive impact that this race has had on Water For People and our mission is immeasurable,” exclaimed Eleanor Allen, Water For People CEO.  “In addition to the money that will directly go toward providing potable water and sanitary services in nine developing countries, by sponsoring this race, EA has vastly increased Water For People’s visibility and our ability to raise funds and help more communities in the future.”

“One of the key reasons that EA is a company with a dynamic corporate culture is the power and spirit of our dedicated employees, which is fully demonstrated by this outstanding achievement,” said Ian MacFarlane, EA’s President and CEO.  “We are so proud that our team of ultra-cyclists and support crew committed to making this experience more meaningful by competing for the benefit of Water For People.  We are honored to advance Water For People’s mission, for what started as a small idea, has expanded to be a major fund raiser and we hope that it will continue to grow and add to Water For People’s legacy.”

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
EA is a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients.  Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 500 professionals through a network of 26 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam.  In business for more than 45 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources.  For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

About Water For People
Born out of the American Water Works Association, the largest nonprofit, scientific, and educational association dedicated to managing and treating water, Water For People was established in 1991.  An international development organization, Water For People continues its efforts to provide sustainable access to potable water and sanitation in nine developing countries.  By working with national and local governments, communities, businesses, and non-profit partners, its focus is on building local capacity to ensure lasting, locally sustainable results.  For more information about Water For People, visit www.waterforpeople.org.

About Race Across America
For 36 years, Race Across America (RAAM) has been challenging ultra-cyclists from around the globe to push their physical and mental limits to the farthest reaches. Starting in Oceanside, under one of the longest piers in California, RAAM spans 3,000 miles, climbs 175,000 feet, crosses 12 states, and finishes in Annapolis, Maryland.  Open to amateur and professional racers, in solo, 2-, 4- and 8-person relay teams, RAAM is one of the most challenging races in the world, as well as a huge platform for racers to raise awareness and money for charities of their choice.  Racers have raised over $2 million per year over the past 5 years.  For more information about RAAM, visit http://www.raceacrossamerica.com/.

CONTACT:
Melissa Smith
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-329-5116
masmith@eaest.com
www.eaest.com

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks