× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Addressing and adapting to climate change and its effects is a global priority with challenges for both the public and private sectors.  Many of our nation’s population centers and their supporting infrastructure are at increased risk from prolonged drought, sea level rise, and catastrophic flooding.

 

Contact Sam Whitin, CERP, Director of Coastal Resiliency, at swhitin@eaest.com.

×

EA’s climate adaptation services help our clients understand potential vulnerabilities and support their initiatives that increase resilience through solutions that protect people and places, anticipate eventualities, and incorporate the ability to recover.  In response to this growing challenge, EA developed a Coastal Resiliency strategic business line focused on integrating the science, engineering, technology, and planning disciplines/talents across EA to focus on our client’s climate and resiliency challenges.  EA’s climate change services range from emissions/greenhouse gas footprint and climate action plans, vulnerability assessments and modeling, hazard mitigation planning and engineering design, permitting supporting structural and bio-engineered techniques, climate adaptation and resilience planning, and resilient infrastructure design-build.  EA works with federal, private, state, and local and non-government organization clients creatively utilizing available grants and other funding sources to effectively achieve client objectives.

Coastal Resiliency

The dynamic nature of the coastal environment provides a wide variety of challenges for projects involving the impacts of climate changes and sea level rise as well as naturally occurring littoral processes to both the natural and built environment.  EA provides the interdisciplinary engineering, scientific, and project delivery solutions to address resiliency, vulnerability, and other unique challenges presented by coastal and riverine environments.

Read More


Related Projects:

Through the integration of engineering, science, and technology, we offer our clients sound solutions to ecosystem restoration—from ecosystem evaluation and site selection through field investigations, project design, permitting, and monitoring.  Our clients rely on us to restore estuaries and salt marshes, create wetlands, remove dams, beneficially re-use dredged material, restore contaminated sites, and enhance fish passages…and we often succeed with award-winning results.

Read More


Related Projects:

The EA team has the in-house staff to effectively plan for fish passage from an ecological as well as an engineering standpoint.  This includes providing effective evaluation of the impacts of dam removal on riverine flow dynamics as well as fish passage and aquatic resource impacts.  A variety of state, federal, and non-government organizations are pursuing a means to protect and restore rivers to the benefit of restoring a more natural flow regime, and restoration of foraging and spawning habitat of resident and migratory fish species as well as other aquatic living resources.  EA has provided ecological and engineering fish passage and dam removal consulting services for a number of dam projects located throughout the United States.  Our staff is widely respected for its conceptual and final design work for fish passage facilities and ecological assessments relating to fish passage and dam removal.  The team’s integration of fisheries biologists, regulatory specialists, and engineers provides superior capability for solving problems involving the restoration and enhancement of fisheries resources.  EA has provided conceptual and final design for fish passage facilities including dam removals, fish lifts, fish ladders, eel ladders, nature based fishways, and downstream passage systems.


Related Projects:

EA is an industry leader in conducting marine environmental sampling, as well as oceanographic measurement and monitoring services to federal and state agencies, port authorities, and commercial clients throughout the United States.

Read More


Related Projects:

From planning to design, modeling of coastal, riverine, and estuarine systems is a critical element to the execution of projects situated in these environments.  EA uses a variety of hydrodynamic models to present an efficient, comprehensive approach to representing and predicting coastal water dynamics.  These numerical computational models can be used to simulate currents, water levels, sediment transport, pollutant loading, and salinity.  EA also utilizes various GIS techniques for modeling scenarios related to the simulation of predicted inundation levels resultant from storm surge and sea level rise.

EA’s modeling services include:

  • Hydrodynamic Analysis of Impacts of Planned Design of Infrastructure within Waterways (i.e., bridges)
  • Sea Level Modeling
  • Sediment Transport Modeling for Beneficial Reuse and Coastal Protection
  • Wave Run-Up Modeling for Coastal Protection Assessment
  • Wind and Wave Strength Determination

Related Projects:

EA works with our clients’ project development teams to develop projects that meet their needs and provide an appropriate level of environmental protection or enhancement.  Through this early involvement in the planning process, we can make sure that all information relevant to environmentally sensitive areas, permitting requirements, community planning goals, stakeholder acceptance, and cumulative effects of the project are considered.

Read More


Related Projects:

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks