× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

World-Wide Wastewater Consulting to Fortune 500 Company

image of a wastewater treatment facility

EA is the primary wastewater consultant to a Fortune 500 Company with over 50 manufacturing facilities world-wide for household, health, and personal care products.  EA’s industrial wastewater experts have provided planning, design, construction, startup, and operations from Topeka to Thailand for the company since 1999.  Our engineers/scientists provide valuable expertise in managing the ever-changing product mix while maintaining the company’s strict safety and environmental standards.  Currently, EA provides the following services: 

  • Wastewater experts on “water use/wastewater load” audit team for major household care product manufacturing facility in Ohio.  The audit team included 20 professionals from several facilities across the company’s manufacturing base. 
  • Design of the onsite industrial wastewater treatment system to treat up to 125,000 gpd of concentrated wastewater (37,500 mg/chemical oxygen demand). The proposed wastewater treatment plant consists of a 500-gpm suction lift pump station, screening, moving bed bioreactor, clarification, filtration, aerobic digesters, and centrifuge sludge dewatering.  The plant includes chemical addition systems for caustic soda, sulfuric acid, polyaluminum chloride, anionic polymer, cationic polymer, and nutrients.  The moving bed bioreactor will operate as two independent trains with three stages in each train.  The wastewater treatment plant will be fully automated requiring only one shift per day of operation.  The wastewater building will be a 100 x 55foot metal building on a fully contained concrete slab.  The wastewater treatment plant site will require substantial geotechnical foundation to overcome poor soil conditions. 
  • Evaluation of the effect of proposed change in “cleaning and sanitization” chemicals on the industrial wastewater treatment system.  The evaluation included projecting the concentration of the new chemicals in the wastewater and developing realistic jar tests to evaluate the impact of the chemicals on the wastewater treatment plant Specific issues evaluated included precipitation/clarification and chemical consumption. 
  • Design of the sludge feed system to improve sludge dewatering in an existing centrifuge.  The project included adding a cationic polymer makeup system, a sludge conditioning tank, sludge pumping, and a control system. 
  • Development of concepts for wastewater equalization at a toothpaste manufacturing facility.  The company authorized design work and construction should begin in the third quarter of 2019. 
  • Provision of construction phase engineering services including contractor submittal reviews, periodic construction inspections, start-up services, operations and maintenance manual development and operator training for an expansion of an existing wastewater facility in Colombia.  The expansion was designed by the members of the Industrial Wastewater Group and includes influent pumping, chemical precipitation, dissolved air flotation (after precipitation), moving bed bioreactordissolved air flotation (after moving bed bioreactor)and filtration.  The plant includes flow, dissolved oxygen, pH, and conductivity monitoring.  
  • Evaluation of the impact of new “cleaning and sanitization” chemicals on an industrial biological wastewater treatment facility in a plant located in Brazil.  The evaluation included projecting reasonable “worst case” concentrations of the new chemicals in the biological system.  The new chemicals were evaluated in laboratory biological treatment cells.  Laboratory results were confirmed in the field by EA engineers. 
  • Design of an upgrade to an industrial wastewater treatment facility to serve a pet food production facility in Kansas.  The project included evaluating current and future hydraulic loads.  Design included influent pumping, screening, equalization, dissolved air flotation rehabilitation, improving sludge dewatering, increasing hydraulic/load capacity, improving automation and replacing/expanding the wastewater treatment plant building. 
  • Evaluation of the source/origin of absorbable organic halides in a bleach and fabric softener manufacturing facility located in the European Union.  This project includes developing sampling programs, reviewing existing documentation and a site visit. 
×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks