× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Water and Wastewater Services for Worcester County, Maryland

image of pumping equipment

EA provided conditions assessment and recommendations for maintenance and repair and hydraulic
modeling of 26-station vacuum system within Ocean Pines prior to developing design documents and
providing construction oversight support. [Ocean Pines Pumping Station A, Worcester County, April 2014]

EA has provided a wide variety of environmental management and engineering services for Worcester County since 1987, including extensive water and wastewater planning and management services and projects involving distribution, collection, storage, and treatment infrastructure and facilities.  As the County has developed, EA has supported not only upgrades of the existing wastewater infrastructure, but also incorporation of developer installed wastewater treatment systems; management of operational data; studies for expanding existing wastewater systems; evaluation of rates and funding sources; as well as permitting, design, and construction phase support.  Over 20 water/wastewater task orders, valued at nearly $2 million, have been completed for Worcester County.  Typical projects have included: 

  • Upgrade of West Ocean City Pumping Station—Prepared contract documents and managed construction for converting pumps to dry pit submersibles, rehabilitation of station, and relocation of pump controls. 
  • Ocean Pines Wastewater Treatment Plant ExpansionManaged construction during critical enhanced natural recovery upgrade. 
  • Mystic Harbor Lift Station APrepared contract documents for complete sewage pump station rehabilitation including wet-well, valve vault, guide rails/maintenance equipment, and controls. 
  • Glen Riddle Wastewater Treatment Plant Expansion EvaluationProvided third-party evaluation of plans for wastewater treatment plant expansion to service additional area growth and provided value engineering design suggestions with respect to cost and space constraints. 
  • SCADA Planning and ImplementationDeveloped a SCADA implementation master plan to monitor county-wide water and wastewater facilities. 
  • Newark Water Tower Design—Designed a million-gallon elevated water storage tank and connection to the existing water distribution system. 
  • North Water Tower Design, Mystic HarborModeled future demand growth then designed and permitted an elevated water storage tank for West Ocean City. 
  • Snug Harbor Septic System Upgrade EvaluationPrepared an Environmental Report and Preliminary Engineering Report to address the residential community served by individual septic systems and County’s desire to use the Rural Utility Service of U.S. Department of Agriculture to fund connection to an existing sewer system. 
  • Newark Spray Irrigation DesignProvided continuous support in development of proposed spray irrigation field including the Infiltration Rate Study, permit, and reporting as required by MDE, and design for a 120,000gallon per day spray irrigation facility. 
  • Ocean Pines Water Main Extension DesignProvided design, bid, and construction oversight for water service expansion to include over 29,000 linear feet of 6- and 8-inch C900 water main to improve the community’s fire protection.  Through EA’s active involvement with construction management, administration, and inspection, EA successfully helped the County save over $300,000 in project costs. 
  • Ocean Pines Sanitary Force Main Design—Provided feasibility evaluation, hydraulic modeling, design, bidding, and construction oversight for over 4- to 24inch 11,000 linear feet of C900 force main that connected 24 pumping stations. 
  • Ocean Pines Wastewater Collection System UpgradesEvaluated existing conditions of 26 vacuum lift stations and overall system including recommendations for maintenance and upgrades as well as hydraulic modeling; then developed bid documents and provided construction oversight for 6 stations in need of repair.  
×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks