× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

EA’s Laura Oakes, P.E., BCEE, Elected Vice President of Chesapeake Water Environment Association

Hunt Valley, Maryland (11 December 2018)—EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC (EA), a leading provider of interdisciplinary environmental services, announced today that Laura Oakes, P.E., BCEE, has been elected to serve a 1-year term as Vice President of the Board of Directors of the Chesapeake Water Environment Association (CWEA).  In this position, Laura will work collaboratively to formulate and implement strategies to ensure that CWEA continues to meet its overall goals and operates in a fiscally-responsible manner. In addition, Laura will continue to serve as Vice Chair of the Joint CWEA and Chesapeake Section of the American Water Works Association Spring Meeting.

With 14 years of experience, Laura supports clients as project manager and engineer on a wide range of water and wastewater projects, which include the design and evaluation of water/wastewater conveyance, pumping stations, treatment systems, and onsite sewage disposal systems.  Laura is a licensed Professional Engineer (P.E.) in Maryland and a Board Certified Environmental Engineer (BCEE) by the American Academy of Environmental Engineers.  She earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil Engineering, with a minor in Environmental Science, and a Master of Science degree in Civil Engineering, with an Environmental Specialty, from Clarkson University.  Actively involved in CWEA since 2005, Laura is also member of American Academy of Environmental Engineers and the Solid Waste Association of North America.  “CWEA members will continue to benefit from Laura’s leadership,” stated Ellen Frketic, CWEA President. “With her strong communication skills, engineering acumen, and industry knowledge, Laura has proven herself to be a valuable member of CWEA’s Board.”

“Serving as CWEA Vice President is a natural fit for Laura as her career has focused on improving water quality through engineering water and wastewater treatment systems and facilities,” added Sarah Ridgway, P.E., Senior Vice President and Manager of EA’s Hunt Valley-based Facility Compliance and Engineering operating unit.  “By accepting this leadership role, Laura is proactively helping CWEA improve and enhance water quality within the Chesapeake Bay region, as well as promoting and advancing the environmental industry.”

About EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
EA is a 100% employee-owned public benefit corporation that provides environmental, compliance, natural resources, and infrastructure engineering and management solutions to a wide range of public and private sector clients.  Headquartered in Hunt Valley, Maryland, EA employs more than 500 professionals through a network of 26 commercial offices across the continental United States, as well as Alaska, Hawaii, and Guam.  In business for more than 45 years, EA has earned an outstanding reputation for technical expertise, responsive service, and judicious use of client resources.  For more information about EA, visit www.eaest.com.

About Chesapeake Water Environment Association
The Chesapeake Water Environment Association (CWEA) is dedicated to improving water quality and protecting the water environment in Delaware, Maryland, and the District of Columbia.  The Association strives to do this through public education, the exchange of technical and scientific information among water quality professionals, the training of wastewater and water treatment plant operators, and by offering technical expertise and advice to the law-making and regulatory processes.  For more information about CWEA, visit www.chesapeakewea.org.

CONTACT:
Melissa Smith
EA Engineering, Science, and Technology, Inc., PBC
225 Schilling Circle, Suite 400
Hunt Valley, Maryland 21031
410-329-5116
masmith@eaest.com
www.eaest.com

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox P: 302-467-3025 kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks