× ×

Who We Are

× ×

About EA

× ×

Careers

× ×

Subcontractors/Suppliers

×

Professional Development


Continuous Improvement is Our Way of Life

Career development planning, mentoring, business management training, and individual coaching sessions are key components of our culture.  We strive for advanced degrees and to exceed industry standards for certifications, registrations, and licensure.  We conduct in-house training programs in EA-specific processes and procedures, and we support attendance at outside seminars and workshops that present best-in-class business practices.

Little wonder that we often promote from within; in fact, many members of our senior management team started their careers with us as staff scientists, geologists, engineers, or technicians.

Tuition Reimbursement Program

Our tuition reimbursement program is a means of maintaining EA’s reputation for technical excellence and seeks to provide our employees maximum opportunity to acquire the skills and knowledge needed to be successful in an ever-changing world.  With that in mind, we provide full tuition reimbursement (subject to achieving certain academic standards) for approved job-related coursework without having an annual limit placed on the number of classes that may be taken.

Training and Continuing Education

EA offers financial support for you to earn advanced professional registrations and certifications such as PE, PG, CIH, CSP, PMP, AICP, CHMM, and LEED AP, among others.  We support professional society activities and encourage you to accept leadership roles in these organizations and publish articles in peer-reviewed journals.  We also provide financial assistance when you complete job-related coursework or pursue advanced degrees.  We offer training opportunities and financial support for staff at all levels, including an ongoing Project Manager Training Program conducted as an annual 2- or 3-day seminar, with content available online year-round to all staff.

Conferences, Workshops, and Seminars

EA recognizes the extreme importance of having everyone on our team current with the latest advancements in their profession.  And so, we often offer financial support for you to attend industry conferences and workshops and to avail yourself of the benefits of participating in seminars—in person as well as online—to enhance your skills, increase your standing in your profession, and increase the value we provide our clients.

Career Development Plan

Each year, our employees revisit their personal Career Development Plans and discuss them with their supervisors to determine what actions/behaviors/results are needed to best achieve their career goals.

EA has always been extremely proactive in promoting Graduate-Level Continuing Education of their employees, with excellent benefits for tuition reimbursement. After 5 years with EA, I was interested in pursuing a full-time Ph.D. in Environmental Engineering. EA was extremely supportive of this endeavor, participating as a committee member on my dissertation and offering me a fitting position when I finished. Now I teach graduate-level environmental engineering classes at a local university in addition to working at EA. I am grateful to the company
for allowing me to pursue my professional goals in a way that personally worked for me.

—Dr. Frank Barranco, P.E., P.G., CMQ/OE, Senior Vice President and Director of Quality Control

×

Contact Us

×

Office Locations

View Map

Alaska

Anchorage

711 H Street
Suite 330
Anchorage, AK 99501
Mike Jones P: 907-334-3909 mjones@eaest.com

Fairbanks

3544 International Way
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Travis Hines P: 907-456-4751 thines@eaest.com

Arkansas

Fayetteville

700 Research Center Blvd
Suite 2221
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Matthew Frigon, PhD P: 479-575-2136 mfrigon@eaest.com

California

Sacramento

555 University Avenue
Suite 110
Sacramento, CA 95825
Chris Canonica P: 916-604-4365 ccanonica@eaest.com

Colorado

Denver

7995 E Prentice Ave.
Suite 206E
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Sarah Babcock P: 303-590-9140 sbabcock@eaest.com

Delaware

Newark

131 Continental Drive
Suite 203
Newark, DE 19713
Kathy Fox kfox@eaest.com

Georgia

Warner Robins

108 Byrd Way
Suite 600
Warner Robins, GA 31088-9199
Nick Jewett P: 478-308-7375 njewett@eaest.com

Guam

1001 Army Drive
Suite 103
Barrigada, GU 96913-1402
Bob Shambach P: 671-646-5231 rshambach@eaest.com

Hawaii

Honolulu

615 Piikoi Street
Suite 515
Honolulu, HI 96814
Chip Brown P: 808-589-1455 cbrown@eaest.com

Illinois

Chicago

444 Lake Cook Road
Suite 18
Deerfield, IL 60015
Joe Vondruska P: 847-945-8010 jvondruska@eaest.com

Maryland

Corporate Headquarters

225 Schilling Circle
Suite 400
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Ian MacFarlane P: 410-584-7000 imacfarlane@eaest.com

Ecotoxicology & Biology Labs

231 Schilling Circle
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Michael Chanov P: 410-584-7000 mchanov@eaest.com

Abingdon

1311 Continental Drive
Suite K
Abingdon, MD 21009
Scott Dobson P: 410-671-6051 sdobson@eaest.com

Ocean Pines

11200 Racetrack Road
Unit A101
Ocean Pines, MD 21811
Darl Kolar P: 410-641-5341 dkolar@eaest.com

Michigan

Brighton

5918 Meridian Boulevard
Suite 4
Brighton, Michigan 48116
Arthur Peitsch P: 734-369-3410 apeitsch@eaest.com

Nebraska

Lincoln

221 Sun Valley Blvd
Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68528
Dale Schlautman P: 402-476-3766 dschlautman@eaest.com

New Mexico

Albuquerque

320 Gold Avenue, SW
Suite 1300
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Jay Snyder P: 505-224-9013 jsnyder@eaest.com

New York

Marlboro

P.O. Box 144
25 Western Avenue, 2nd Floor
Marlboro, NY 12542
Melanie Dina P: 845-565-8100 mdina@eaest.com

Oswego

82-B Creamery Road
Oswego, NY 13126
Gary Prye P: 315-342-1419 gprye@eaest.com

Syracuse

269 W Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Bob Casey P: 315-431-4610 rcasey@eaest.com

Rhode Island

Providence

301 Metro Center Blvd
Suite 102
Warwick, RI 02886-3440
Ron Mack P: 401-736-3440 rmack@eaest.com

Texas

Dallas

405 State Highway 121 (Bypass)
Building C, Suite 100
Lewisville, TX 75067
Roger Place P: 972-315-3922 rplace@eaest.com

Houston

11550 Cypress N Houston Rd
Cypress, TX 77429
John Bonner P: 832-912-4038 jbonner@eaest.com

San Antonio

13750 San Pedro Ave.
Suite B10
San Antonio, TX 78232
Brian O'Ferrall P: 210-546-2129 boferrall@eaest.com

Utah

Salt Lake City

2363 N. Hill Field Road
Suite 104
Layton, UT 84041
Sandy Staigerwald P: 385-393-4982 sstaigerwald@eaest.com

Virginia

Virginia Beach

4429 Bonney Road
Suite 430
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Chris Penny P: 757-693-6014 cpenny@eaest.com

Washington

Seattle

2200 6th Avenue
Suite 707
Seattle, WA 98121
Tim McCormack P: 206-452-5350 tmccormack@eaest.com

EA Satellite Residential locations (Contact 1-800-777-9750)

Scottsdale, AZ

Lee Becker

Dunedin, FL

Rick Hanoski

North Salem, IN

Matthew Bowman

Overland Park, KS

James Beaver

Incline Village, NV

Loren Jensen

Dover, NH

Amy Hunt

Pennsville, NJ

John Fellinger

Spencerport, NY

Caryn Kiehl-Simpson

Lubbock, TX

Danny Leaks